top of page
  • Writer's pictureLou Bell

2024 Australian Toy Library Award Winners Announced

The Australian toy library community gathered in front of screens around the country on Sunday 5 May to watch the annual virtual awards ceremony. All were eager to see which toy libraries and toy library heroes would take home the highest toy library awards for 2024.

A record number of nominations were received in the annual Australian Toy Library awards this year reflecting a huge amount of work, innovation and success experienced by many toy libraries in the last year. TLA President, Dr Renae Barker reflected on the high quality of the nominations, stating that all nominees were truly worthy of winning the categories they were nominated in, however for each category there could be only one winner.

This year's award winners are

  • Rural and remote Toy Library of the Year- Sunraysia Toy Library

  • Metro Toy Library of the Year- Packenham & District Toy Library

  • Council Run Toy Library of the Year- City of Unley Toy Libraries

  • Excellence Award: Diversity and Inclusion- Bundaberg Disability Resource Centre and Toy Library

  • Excellence Award: Growth and Innovation- Canterbury Area Toy Library

  • Toy Librarian of the Year -Bec Brannigan, Maroondah Toy Library

  • Toy Library Committee Member of the Year- Esther Kerr, Bendigo Toy Library

  • Toy Library Community Volunteer of the Year- Leonie Knowles, Cubby House Toy Library

  • Toy Well Volunteer of the Year- Salwa Chowdhury, Davis Creek Toy Well Toy Library

  • TLA President’s Award- Kirsten Marran, Little Buddies

We congratulate and thank all of the winners of this year's awards.

Keep your eyes posted on our Facebook page in the coming weeks as we feature these winners. The stories of their contributions to their local families and communities are sure to inspire and warm the heart.

140 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page